Legal holidays in China

You will find here the legal holidays applicable in Mainland China.

2023

Saturday 01 January to Monday 03 January 2023 - New Year’s Day

From Saturday 21 January to Friday 27 February (included) - Spring Festival

  • Saturday 28 January and Sunday 29 January are working days.

Wednesday 05 April - Tomb Sweeping Festival

From Saturday 29 April to Wednesday 03 May (included) - Labor Day Holiday

  • Sunday 23 April and Saturday 06 May are working days.

From Thursday 22 June to Saturday 24 June (included) - Dragon Boat Festival

  • Sunday 25 June is working day.

From Friday 29 September to Friday 06 October (included) - Mid-Autumn Festival & National Day

  • Sunday 07 October and Sunday 08 October are working days.